Liebster Award

What an exciting thing to happen right before bed! So exciting that I needed to blog about it right in the middle of the night too! I received a comment on my blog saying that they had nominated me for the Liebster Award. Thank you so much The Cozy Corner it really has finished my day off on a high!

liebsteraward

So basically the Liebster award is a way of getting to know other bloggers whether that be someone who blogs on the same topic as you or someones blog you love to follow and read it is a way of helping blogs get shared and read all over, if they have under 500 followers.

These are the rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.

2. Answer the 11 questions given to you.

3. Nominate 11 other followers with less than 500 followers.

4. Post 11 questions for your nominees to answer.

5.Tag your nominees & post a comment on their blog to let them know you nominated them.

The Questions I received with my answers:

1. Are you an only child or do you have siblings?

I have an older sister by 4 years.

2. What is your guilty pleasure?

I love having a TV series on the go, have to be watching something and I become very obsessional with it!

3. What is your all time favorite movie?

Miss Congeniality

4. Who inspired you to start blogging?

My friend Ellie gave me the idea and it has become such a great way to get advice and meet new people!

5. If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?

Somewhere where it didn’t rain!!

6. What is your biggest pet peeve?

I could name lots but….bad drivers.

7. Favorite genre of music?

Sucker for whatever is in the charts really but do love chilled out songs.

8. Favorite flower?

Pansies.

9. What is your most treasured childhood memory?

This is a tough to pinpoint just one memory so I would say summer holidays. Used to keep diaries of what we got up to and I just seemed so busy and seemed to have so much fun all the time. Days out with my sister and Grandad and with old friends 🙂

10. If you could meet any celebrity in the world who would it be?

Beyonce/David Attenborough (haha I know)

11. Are you crafty?

I like to think I am, I love having a project on the go but probably not as crafty as I’d like to be!

My Nominees:

Visit from the Stork

Life of a ski bum

Charlie and Mummy

Mummy Memories

Chic Geek Diary

Lilypod and Sweetpea

Emma and Alfies World

The L’s Mum

Polly’s Little World

Sunshine on a Cloudy Day

My Petit Canard

If you have more than 500 followers let me know (it’s really difficult to figure out!) I know lots of you are nominated for other awards but it is a great way to keep the blogging community friendly and open!

These are my questions for you:

1. What is your biggest achievement so far?

2. Who are you most thankful for in your life?

3. Bourbons/Custard Creams?

4. Where do you see yourself in 10 years time?

5. Most recent book you’ve read and film you’ve seen?

6. Sunshine/Snow holiday?

7. Could you live without your mobile phone?

8. What is your favourite hobby?

9. Three worst foods?

10. Why did you start blogging?

11. A song you could listen to over and over?

I hope you take part if you can and want to and hopefully you will share it on to some other people as well!

Thanks very much again The Cozy Corner xx

9 Comments

  1. well done on this sweetie – you deserve it 🙂 such a great blog you have and some great answers, interesting to find out some facts like this! thank you for tagging me 🙂 but I have already done the tag here http://www.sunshineonacloudyday.co.uk/2013/09/liebster-award-xo.html – which is absolutely crazy to look back on as it was 8 days into me blogging lol. hope you can stop by and have a quick look anyways 🙂 can’t wait to read more of your posts hun! lots of love xxxx

Leave a comment